Your #1 Online Magazine For Mini-Moto Mayhem!

Round 1 – 2013 Sho-Me State Pitbike Series – Mudville USA

Race Report Pit Bike Junkie/Piranha Riders Finish 1, 2, 3 at Season Opener 027 May 20, 2013 – St. Louis, MO: Mudville USA was host to the big Pit Bike Party Weekend event & season opener (round 1) of the ShoMe State Pit Bike Series in Bourbon, MO. Piranha rider Jake “the Assassin” Payne (2013 Arenacross Series Champion) had an epic Pro-class battle with Josh “the Snake” Garner (2012 ShoMe Series State Champion). Garner was out powered by the Daytona mounted Piranha rider and Payne quickly disposed of his competition finishing nearly ½ lap ahead of the field. In the always exciting & competitive 12” Am. class…Hank “Hot-Shoe” Cahill (fresh off of his impressive results at the Mini Moto World Finals in Vegas) took the holeshot in both motos and never looked back. Piranha team riders James Smoot & Cody Dempsey battled it out every lap trading places until Dempsey edged out Smoot to finish 2nd & 3rd respectively. In the popular Vet class…Pit Bike Junkie Publisher ”Fantasy” Jim (the world’s oldest pit bike racer) took the holeshot in both motos but a failed rear brake system after the 1st lap in moto 2 prevented the “old guy” from finishing on the podium, ending up 4th overall. Pit Bike Junkie/Piranha Team Results: 1st place Pro – Jake “the Assassin” Payne – Holeshot Award (both motos) 1st place 12” Am – Hank “Hot-Shoe” Cahill – Holeshot Award (both motos) 2nd place 12” Am – Cody Dempsey 3rd place 12” Am – James “Professor” Smoot 4th place Vet. - “Fantasy” Jim – Holeshot Award (both motos) The Pit Bike Junkie/Piranha Race Team is sponsored by OnealMX, TBparts, Pit Posse, Outlaw Racing Products, Piranha Pit Bikes, Wholesale Cycle & SourceMX). The Sho-Me State Pit Bike Series has a 9 race schedule with 5 races that make up a track championship at Midway Speedway and 4 additional races that make up the full Series. Awards will be given for both track champions & state champions for all combined races. 002003004006007008010011012013014015016017027